BROKEN CITY 10-YEAR ANNIVERSARY

Classic Calgary! #YYC #ADL301

BeatRoute Magazine

Thee Oh Sees' 2012 performance is one of Broken City talent booker Alan Lindsay's top ten memories. Broken City begins its week-long 10-year anniversary party next week. Thee Oh Sees’ 2012 performance is one of Broken City talent booker Alan Lindsay’s top ten memories. Broken City begins its week-long 10-year anniversary party next week.

TALENT BOOKER LOOKS BACK ON SOME OF THE BLURRIEST MEMORIES

Since I was still in high school when Broken City first opened, I don’t know too much about the first couple of years. But, I can tell you that, for the past six years that I have been coming/working here, there have been some amazing nights. Here are top ten favourite moments and memories of Broken City.

1) The first ever time I came to Broken City, I was 17 and 3 Inches of Blood were playing here. Before the show, they played an all ages show at a community centre. My friends and I all went to that show and then were planning to come to Broken City and try to sneak…

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

